202317 Mar

Growth Energy honors Kelly Nieuwenhuis at ELC


Growth Energy CEO Emily Skor congratulated Iowa farmer and longtime ethanol advocate Kelly Nieuwenhuis on his award and thanked him for his years of service to the biofuels industry. “Kelly has lived the ethanol success story—he has experienced first-hand the value that bioethanol offers for his farm, his family, and the future of agriculture. "With a tireless commitment to ensuring the long-term viability of the industry and certainty for the rural economy, Kelly has spent the majority of his working life in the service of biofuels.” “With deep roots in agriculture, a staunch belief in the power and potential of biofuels, and an eye toward what’s possible, Kelly Nieuwenhuis embodies the best of what our industry has to offer,” she added. Nieuwenhuis has also spent nine years on the Board of Directors of the Siouxland Energy Cooperative, serving as its president in 2018, 2019, and 2020. Past winners of America’s Fuel Award include Iowa Senator Chuck Grassley, U.S. Department of Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack, and many others that have made significant contributions to the U.S. bioethanol industry.

Source: Ethanolproducer